The Navajo Nation

Office of the President

     The Navajo Nation

Office of the President

Contact Us

The Navajo Nation Office of the President and Vice President (OPVP)


The Navajo Nation Office of the President and Vice President is located in the capital of the Navajo Nation in Window Rock, Navajo Nation (Arizona).

To get in touch with the Office of the President and Vice President, visit, call, email, or mail the office using the contact information below.

Regular hours for the Office of the President and Vice President are from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. from Monday through Friday. Navajo Nation offices are closed during official holidays. Additionally, regular office hours may change due to weather or other administrative changes and adjustments.

For information about programs and services offered by Navajo Nation Executive Branch divisions and programs, browse to their websites. The Office of the President and Vice President can also help you connect with the appropriate program office.

Physical Address

100 Parkway
Window Rock, AZ

Plus Code

MXJ2+44 Window Rock, Arizona

Mailing Address

PO Box 7440
Window Rock, AZ

Phone Number

(928) 871-7000

Fax Number

(928) 871-4025

Send us a message

13 + 4 =

Leadership Email
President Buu Nygren
Vice President Richelle Montoya
First Lady Jasmine Blackwater-Nygren
Administration Position Email
Patrick J. Sandoval Chief of Staff
Bidtah Becker Chief Legal Counsel
Arbin Mitchell Deputy Chief of Staff
Arvin Trujillo Executive Administrator
Assistant Position Email
Alray Nelson Executive Assistant/Scheduler (President)
Desiree Etsitty Executive Assistant (President)
Tauve Begaye Executive Assistant/Scheduler (Vice President)
Audrey Charley Executive Assistant/Scheduler (First Lady)
Stephanie Arthur Executive Assistant/Scheduler (Chief of Staff)
Brittany A. Smith Executive Assistant (Chief Legal Counsel)
Communications Staff Position Email
Donovan Quintero Director of Communications
George Hardeen OPVP Communications
Larry Price Executive Staff Assistant
Staff Position Email
Kevin Russell Sr. Executive Assistant
Kristen Carl Sr. Executive Assistant
 Byron C. Shorty   Executive Staff Assistant, Legal Counsel
Lonette Lee Executive Staff Assistant, Financial Affairs
Vikki Shirley Executive Staff Assistant, Chinle Agency Representative
Olin Kieyoomia Executive Staff Assistant, Veterans Affairs, Ft. Defiance Agency Rep
Sarah Slim Executive Staff Assistant, Western Agency Representative
Vivian Montoya-Wautuema Executive Staff Assistant, Eastern Agency Representative
Terrill T. Harvey Executive Staff Assistant, Northern Agency Representative 
John Tsosie Executive Staff Assistant, MMIW Affairs
Melinda Arviso-Ciocco Executive Staff Assistant
Sharlene Soce-Brown Executive Staff Assistant, Constituent Services
Chayln F. Scott Administrative Assistant